TPO-47 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?It is important to know about events happening around the world, even if it is unlikely that they will affect your daily life.

In this progressive and sophisticated world, there are countless events that have happened around the world. Since each country has its own distinctive economic, political, and environmental features, it has influenced the number and diversity of events around the globe. A controversial question, which is often raised in this issue, is that whether it is important to know about events happening all over the world or not. While some people are inclined towards the idea that knowing about events that do not relate to our daily life wastes our time, others are against this idea. As far as I am concerned, I am of the opinion that the advantages of knowing about worldwide events are immense and indisputable. In the following paragraph, I will delve into some reasons and examples justifying my point of view.

The first noteworthy reason coming to my mind is that this way can aid to broaden our scope of knowledge about a wide variety of subjects that may be useful in the future. In the modern world, people's lives are more related to each other in comparison to the past because of the substantial influence of globalization. Countries and people all around the world have a lot of connections in the various areas that prevent them to separate from each other. For instance, the developed countries have used underdeveloped countries as a market for their products. If the economic recession leads to an economic crisis in developing countries, they could not sell enough products, therefore, our daily life will impact by this event sooner or later. Consequently, thinking that events of other countries are not relevant to our current daily life is not a compelling reason for ignoring them.

Another exquisite point to be mentioned is that knowing about other countries' events helps us to be prepared for disaster or catastrophic events in our country. Some illnesses are very contagious that can be transmitted to our countries from thousands of miles away just by traveling a foreign passenger. Moreover, the climatic condition can also affect our country after it creates numerous damages to other countries. In addition, we can learn from other people’s achievements by following events. For instance, during the COVID-19 pandemic, many countries learn from each other how to control and prevent this deadly disease.

To summarize, from what has been discussed above, it is crystal clear that knowing about other countries' events even they have not affected our daily life, can benefit us greatly. It expands our horizon about thousands of things that might be beneficial in the future. Besides, it helps us to be ready for unfavorable events and prevent myriad deaths and damages.