TPO-48 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Because modern life is very complex, it is essential for young people to have the ability to plan and organize.

When we come to the discussion about what students of grade eleven should do in summer, it seems hard to come to a consensus. Those who hold the idea that students should get ready of the major courses they would like to study in college often neglect the fact that summer vacation is an excellent opportunity to relax and refresh. Indeed, I, as a contemporary student, am in favor of the opinion that students should be led by the teacher to visit museums or historical sites and then write paper because students could improve their knowledge of history and also make friends with others.

To begin with, visiting museums or historical sites is of vital importance for students of grade eleven to know more about history, contributing to their comprehensive development. A quintessential example would be myself. When I was in grade eleven, my tutor guided me to the Forbidden City in the summer, which is a fantastic museum in China. From this tour, I acquired much more knowledge about Dynasty Qing after I finished a paper on this, which played an important role in the development of China. Recently, a friend of mine comes from America to China for exchange and accidently, he asks me for something about Dynasty Qing. I am so appreciated that I went to the Forbidden City when I was in grade eleven, from which I could tell him a lot about this period. How excited I am! If I had not gone to the Forbidden City, I would not have talked a lot about this.

To boot, visiting museums or historical sites could also help students make friends with others. During the trip, students of grade eleven could communicate more and get acquainted with each other. Among those cases, myself is a typical example. Besides knowing more about the history of Dynasty Qing, I also made friend with Mary. During that trip, I talked a lot with Mary because both of us liked to listen to the music of Jay Chou. Excited and fortunately, we discussed about his concerts and pieces of music and became best friend from then on. Until now, we still keep in contact every day. Were it not for this trip, I could not have known her. Only through this way can we have the chance to be acquainted with more people.

Admittedly, people may contend that it is crucial to get ready for the major courses in summer. Nevertheless, we cannot deny that comprehensive development is more significant for students. At the same time, students can also improve their history level, which is also a major part of college courses.

To sum up, we can safely come to the conclusion that visiting museums or historical sites and then writing a paper is a better choice for 16-17 year old students because they can improve history knowledge and also make friends with others.