TPO 49- Independent writingDo you agree or disagree with the following statement?The ability to maintain friendships with a small number of people over a long period of time is more important for happiness than the ability to make many new friends easily.

The magnitude influence of our friends is vividly obvious for our happiness and no one can cast a shadow on the fact that our friendships can define terrific features about our personality. The paramount role of this perplexing relationship among human beings arises vast varieties of controversial question marks do not only about its significant function in an individual's life but also about the quality and quantity of our friends. Some people advocate the fact that making more friends would nourish our communication abilities and it is a vigorous way to get knowledgeable about human essence. Admittedly, I can not acknowledge their statement since I literally believe that we are more delightful if we maintain our friends for a long-life. The ensuing paragraphs the most prominent reasons for my idea will be elaborate.

First and for the most is that we will ameliorate the quality of our friendship if we take our time for recognizing each other's positive and negative aspects and try to amend our relationship's defects by the time. I truly believe we can not sacrifice our intimacy potential for the plethora of people unless we seek for many superficial attachments with no sense of profound closeness. The psychologists state that the main reason of feeling exhilaration upon our relationships is that human's desires and instincts dictate him/her to get known by another peer as a survival demand. Consequently, their happiness will evolve as deep as they get understood by others.

Another compelling reason which needs to be considered is that it is not far-fetched the maintained friends are more reliable trustworthy. As the matter of the fact, if you have kept them for a long time, it means that they pass all the vicissitudes and they get evaluated by your intrinsically cynical mind. For no doubt, we all need to rely on someone, who takes our back trough difficulties. Practically, as much as the time goes, the friends are more intimated and they dedicate themselves to their friendship which elicits more honesty. For the illustration, as much as the friendship passes we feel more burden on our shoulders to be faithful, supportive, and thoughtful which means the acceleration of confidence among us. Hence, I strongly uphold of having fewer friends but keeping the most trustworthy ones.

All aforementioned arguments lead us to conclusion that the abundance of friendships won't satisfy the demand of being acknowledged profoundly by your peers as logically we can't settle sufficient time for this knowing each other. Moreover, it is vivid that reliance spirit and the commitment state between friend will be grown if their friendship gets maintained by the time.