TPO-5 independent essay

In life, enjoyment is very important to make ourselves happy. Today there are many options available for enjoyment like to watch the movie, go for vacation, eat in the restaurant. I sure some people would believe that today people spend more time on personal enjoyment rather than doing things they should do, others would disagree. In my view, I firmly believe that people are doing things they should do for many reasons.

To begin with, people are busy with their carrier. Young people are working hard to set in their lives. They are working long hours, they do overtime to get a better position in the company. For example, my brother started to work as a computer engineer as soon as he finished his graduation. Sometimes he works at the weekend to make his job finish, he stays late to finish the tight deadline of the project. Hardly, he gets time for enjoyment as he is busy to set his carrier. My grandfather also tells him that in his time they don't work like him, he says that they use to spend some time for enjoyment. He also mentions that today's life is so hectic that they won't get time for their enjoyment. This example taught me that today people are doing things which they suppose to do.

Furthermore, people have to take care of their families. Both parents are working to pay bills. Life is so hectic to take care of kids with work. For instance, my husband and I work fulltime and we have a young child to take care of. Even though we both work fulltime we spend some time with kids. We play with her, teach her colors, numbers and take her to the park, museum to make her active. Before in my country, India women didn't work so she mostly takes care of the children so dad only has to concentrate on work. So responsibility would be divided and they had time for enjoyment. But today both parents have to work and take care of children. In this hectic life, people don't get enough time for their enjoyment as they busy with their families. This example taught me that today people are doing things which they should do.

In sum, though some won't agree, people are engaged with their lives. Not only, they are busy to set their carrier, also they have a responsibility to take care of the family. I strongly believe that people are doing things which they suppose to do rather than spend time for personal enjoyment.