tpo 50 independent writing

History is considered one of the most important aspects in our lives. History can provide us with a good vision about old cultures. I am sure that many people would agree that it is a great idea that university students should study history no matter what their major is, while others would disagree. However, when it comes to me I totally agree that all students should take history classes. I feel this way for two important reasons, which I will demonstrate in the following essay.

To begin with, history helps students to gain new knowledge. Nowadays, students are living in different community and they have to be aware about the old people from last decades. For example, my son in medical school and his main subjects are chemistry, biology, math, and physics. However, the university made the history class is obligatory for all students in order to give them clues about the herbs. Moreover, my son told me that during that session he learned about how Chinese people used herbs to treat very chronic diseses like hyper tension and cancer. In addition, he gain experience about the Egyptian people and their mystery to keep their died bodies for thousand of years. Furthermore, he knew a lot of new ideas and thoughts about people from different counties and how these people live and interact to each other. On the other hand, my cousin graduated from medical school in Italy, but he did not take history classes at all. So, he could not has any knowledge like my son. As you can see, many students can benefit from these different lessons and they can expand their horizons.

In addition, history lectures can help many students to relieve their stress. Many students are so busy with many exams, assignments and tremendous of paper work. Also, they are so worry about their grades and about their graduation projects. In fact, studying something like history can take students a way little bite from that stress. For instance, this month, my brother is working on his internship at art production company and he is studying at the last year at university. He is always stressed because he has to finish all his paper work on time and he has to be graduated with a high score. Nevertheless, my brother told me that when he start his internship in that book store, he would be able to forget about his frustration and he feel energized. In addition, he has a good schedule . So, he can go to that company two times per week and spend the rest of the week between classes and exams. As a result, he got a good grade at the first smister. This experience taught me that working on history activities can help students to get rid from their stress.

In sum, I definitely agree that students should study history classes no matter what their majors are. This is because history can help them to gain new experience, and because history provide students with a good chance to relieve their stress.