TPO 50

all university students should be required to take history courses no matter what their field of study is.

it is crystal clear that study history can give people valueable lessons and is informative but there is a controversry question that wheather to force all students with different major take history course or not. some people thinks it is necessary to take history class, however I am disagree with this idea. The ensuing paragraphs explain my reasons for this position.

First and foremost, take history courses for students in the fields that are none releavent to history, will waste a lot of valueable time of those students. put it in other words, the perpose of going to university is focus on a certain field of study and gain a lot of profound knowledge in that field. Therefore, the university courses should be in a way that help students to push them toward their goal and consequently find a decent job in future. Hence, for instance, an electronic engineer student cannot take advantage of passing a history course and just waste his valueable time which could spend in learning a relavant course.

Second, different students have different desire, attitude, talent and they chose their field of study base on their interest and talent. To be specific, some students have difficulty in learning history, on the other hands, they are exelent in solving math problems so, they will select a major that deal with math and be far away from history. Thus, forcing those students to take history courses is not a fair and rational policy and has not benefit for them. this is because, they wouldn't put their heart to this mandatory course and as a result they would recieve a poor score in that course.

In conclusion, although having knowledge of history is worthwhile, I disagree to force all students with different major to take history course. this is because, it is time wasting and also maybe some students have not any talent and desire to learning history.