Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? All university students should be required to take history courses no matter what their field of study is. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In the 21st century, the importance of knowing history is not masked for anybody, anymore. Aged people could learn history by just reading historical books while, teenagers or adolescents could learn it at their schools or University. Now, the controversial question which arises here is whether absorbing historical materials should be compulsory for educators or they should be free to decide it on their own. In my opinion, it should be mandatory since, it would help students to learn from their past and also give them some precious acknowledges and insights toward their current life’s' challenges. I feel this way because of two main reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, learning history could prevent students from repeating the same mistakes that our past generations had done. It would make more sense in the future of students. Virtually, all students would find jobs in their future and it could comprise wide spectra of jobs; from teaching to being a president or other delicate jobs. So that would be so essential for them to know how to cope with challenges in the best way possible. An anecdote could best illustrate this point. When I was a student at the university, I always took history courses because I was so passionate about that. Once, I had to decide a very delicate decision about being as manager of printing instruments and I knew that the head-chief was a very bad man, which made work with him very frustrating. I suddenly, remember a lesson from a historical event about a collaboration which ended up to decimation of a nation. Then, I refused that position and now I am so happy about that.

Last but not least, students could get some insight into something that they have never experienced before just by learning history. On the whole, history contains some basic and practical information, which could help each individual to know a lot of solutions for any plausible events that they could face. That means if a student faces a challenge, he already knows how to react because he learns it from a historical event before. Let me give an example to demonstrate this point precisely. My father during his adolescence had to choose whether he wants to be his father's inheritor, which came with a lot of joy and prosperity but least humanity since, my forefather was a ruler of a province. My father decided not to be the inheritor because, he learnt from a historical event that power could lead one to insanity in the long run.

To recap, learning history could be very beneficial, since, it could avert students from retrying the mistakes that progenitors had done and also lead them to have insight in every occasion that could happen for them in their future.