TPO 52 The rules that societies today expect young people to follow and obey are too strict.

While some people are inclined towards that societies regulate youngsters to follow the rules is too strict. Others, on the other hand, disagree with this statement. As far as I concerned, my own opinion is that it is necessary for youngsters to obey the rules. In the following essay, I will delve into reasons and examples to support my viewpoint.

The first noteworthy reason to be mentioned is that obeying the rules set by the societies can reduce the probability of making mistakes. There are many criminal events happen around us, which means these people do not follow the regulations. As a result, they do something breaks the peace of society. For example, one of my friends, who is reluctant to follow the rules set by his parents. When he grows up, he put himself into a trouble and have to go to prison for a decade because he robs the bank.

Moreover, following the strict rules provides the youngsters a chance to learn be independence. Many youngsters do the house chores when they are little. The parents can regulate them to do the house chores. Therefore, when they grow up, they have capability of doing the house chores by themselves. Take my own experience as an example. When I was an university student, I had to live far away from my home by myself. The food is expensive over there. Luckily, I learnt how to cook on my own so I did not have to worry about my meal.

Last but not least, it is crucial to youngsters are able to organize the teamwork, and following this strict rules allow them to learn how to be a good team member. For instance, when I was a senior high school student, I had to do a project with my classmate to win the competition. Our team members wanted to set the rules to achieve the goal. Subsequently, my teammates set various regulations for our team. Consequently, following these strict rules helped us to have a well-performance and took second place in this competition.

In conclusion, in my opinion, I agree that youngsters have to follow these strict rules since that can decline the chance of making mistakes, learn not rely on anyone and be a good team member.