TPO 52do you agree or disagree? the rules that the whole societies today expect young people to follow and obey are too strict.

In today’s society, the advancement of technology has some problems, that the government should provide rigorous laws to keep people safe, and the young people must follow and obey them. In my opinion, however, what we hear from the news of the world, such as suicide attacks and espionage attacks, most of the member of these groups are young people, so the government’s must be strict rules, especially in countries like the United States that carry weapons.

First, I want to start my discussion with an example to explain my opinion in a better way, in Australia, they have some Australian values statement, that means You must sign this statement if you are aged 18 years or over. The people should be swearing that, to understand and obeying all of them. Like as, Australian society values respect for the freedom and dignity of the individual, freedom of religion, commitment to the rule of law, Parliamentary democracy, equality of men and women and a spirit of egalitarianism that embraces mutual respect, tolerance, fair play and compassion for those in need and pursuit of the public good.

Second, on the other hand, some rules are deriding and awful, and none-logical, like as, some Australian rules, some of them are; ‘’It is illegal to be ‘drunk’ in pubs in Australia’’ or ‘’After midday on Sunday in Victoria it is illegal to wear pink pants’’ or ‘’ Children under the age of 18 are prohibited to buy cigarettes, but can smoke as many as they want’’ because of this third law they have to beg, borrow and steal.

Third, in some countries the rules are against of the citizenships rights, and their source is compulsory religious instructions that clerical politicians will not allow women to decide on their clothes and forcefully use the hijab, like as Iran.

In conclusion, the laws of every country, no matter how ridiculous or stupid, the people of the country are forced to obey them.