Tpo 6 independent task Do you agree or disagree Life today is easier and more comfortable than it was when your grandparents were children

There are a variety of opinions about whether life is simpler and more pleasant nowadays in comparison with the past or not. In my perspective, I strongly believe that people live better and easier today when we hear the stories of our grandparents. In what follows, I will pinpoint the two most prominent rationals to elaborate on this.

My first reason to champion my standpoint is that as technology has been developing through the time, it has made our life more comfortable. In the past, people had to go shopping in person, while today they can buy everything online. Even though we go to buy goods in person sometimes, but using cars makes it much easier compared to our grandparents' childhood. My personal experience is a great example of that. I remember the story from my grandfather which strongly shocked me. People in his town were compelled to cross forty miles to purchase clothes!

Secondly, it is undeniable to not consider the fact that medicine and hygiene have improved during the time. Nowadays, more illness become known and as a result, different diseases are treated more easily. More medications and vaccines have been discovered by scientists, so less people die due to these astonishing discoveries. My grandmother told me her best friend passed away because of Measles which is prevented by vaccination today.

Based on what is discussed I firmly believe that today people live more comfortable because of developing of technology and discovering of new medications and vaccines.