TPO 60: Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is better to live in one town or city all your life than to move from one place to another.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Our surrounding has great influences on our characters. Residents, landscapes, and even job opportunities of a place can affect a person's attitude. Some people believe that living in one city is better because you do not have problems accompanied with a new places; others state otherwise. Personally speaking, I prefer to live in different places in my life span because of two reasons.

First, you do not get bored by moving to different places. Every new places can offer you new people to chat, new places to see, and new problems to solve. So, you always have a opportunity to be more excited. For example, When I was in school, I was so sad and tired because I was chatting with same people and visiting same places for a long time. These people and places did not have any new things to offer. While, after high school, I moved to a new city in Iran called Rasht to attend an university. In this place, I had many new classmates and roommates to know and talk. I went to many new places such as joungles, the sea, and villages for visiting them and chatting with their residents. As a result, I had everyday a new opportunity to cheer up myself. In sum, Moving from one place to a new one can increase your happiness.

Second, living in a new place can increase your money. When you live in a new place, you can increase your experience by dealing new problems, . New problems require learning new skills, and this can increase your chances to get a good job. For instance, when my sister was living in our city, she did not have a good job, and because there were not opportunities for other jobs, she could not get a new one. Ten years ago, she moved to a new city called Yazd. In this city, she had to pay much higher rent. To solve this problem, she began to search a new job. Finally, She found a new job with a good income. Since that time, she bought a new car, house, and many jewellary. So, living in a new city can make you rich.

In conclusion, I prefer to live in different cities because I will be happier, and I can be more wealthy.