Tpo15:

Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

In order to become financially responsible adults, children should learn to manage their own money at young age.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Financial affairs are one of the important parts of humans' lives. Everybody has their own effort to spend their money in an effective way. It has long been said that spending money is much easier than making money. In this regard, there is a controversy among scholars which we should teach our children to manage their money when they are a child. However, others hold exactly the opposite point of view. they point out that children can learn how to manage their money when they grow up. From my perspective, children should be taught to manage their money to become a responsible person in their future lives. In the following paragraphs, I will elaborate on my viewpoint by providing two conspicuous reasons.

one of the most important reasons that worth shed light on is that there are some basic behaviors in which they are has originated from our childhood. there is some kind of habits that will not change in the long run and they are fixed for the whole life. I believe that managing money is one of these behaviors. Thus, we should teach our kids to manage their properties to become a financially responsible person in their adulthood. For instance, a friend of mine who had a rich father, he never thought about how to manage his money because there was an unlimited source of wealth. After years, he got a job and he became independent, but, he always was in trouble with his bills because he could not manage his financial affair and his income was limited as well.

Second, financial responsibility has some effects on other aspects of life. A good financial manager has an ability to manage other aspects of life as well as the financial affair. Based on a recent survey conducted in my country, statistics show that ninety percent of candidates who claim that they have a good managing ability of their money, they are successful in their job environment, eighty percent of them has promoted more quickly and sixty-five percent of them are holding a managing position.

All in all, children who have been taught at their young age to managing their money are more responsible in the future life. some of our behavior doesn't change over time so we should consider that if we want to grow a responsible person, we should teach them at the very young age of theirs. financial responsibility has a direct effect on other aspects of our lives and this responsibility can affect our lives positively. The more financially responsible a person is, the more successful he is.