TPO18(independent)Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Students are more influenced by their teachers than by their friends.

It is widely accepted that children are influenced by people in their lives. From their infant age, parents influence them and when they get older, their friend, relatives, teachers and so on have potentioal to influence them. Some people may believe that kids are influenced by their friends. However, others have the idea that their teachers influence them more. From my point of view, I think that teachers are more effective because kids count on them as a source of knowledge and also they are older. In the following paragraphs, I will elaborate on my view point by expanding my reasons.

Given the reasons, children admire their teachers because they think that teachers are a source of information and knowledge. Most of the time, children ask some question at home but their parents or siblings have no answer to their questions. however, they ask the same question in class and their teacher has a reliable answer to them. For example, my younger brother asked a question about solar system and unfortunately no one in the family has an answer but, the day after, he came back from school while he was admiring his teacher because his teacher had answered his question. Since then, my brother imitates his teacher's behavior, and it was very interesting for us.

Furthermore, children are always looking for a help from older persons or always they are asking to do some affairs because they don't have ability to do their own activities or because of lack of decision-making ability. I think that this point makes children to influenced by the older people like their teachers. i.e. Their friends have the same issue when facing the peoblems and they don't ask their friends to help them. I remember my childhood, as an example, I never asked my friend to help me with my mathematic problems because they had the same issue with their problems. this point persuades kids to hear from older persons like their teachers.

To have a conclusion, I think that children are influenced by their teachers more than their friends. The teachers are admired by kids because they are full of information and also their teachers have more ability to handle the childrens issues. As matter of fact, a child's friends have the same problems as the child has so they can not be a reliable person to imitate.