TPO15.In order to become financially responsible adults, children should learn to manage their own money at young age.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In our new era, one of people's serious challenges is financial issues of personal life such as managing costs and debts, so training plays a significant role in improving the societies' economic function. I completely agree with the mentioned statement that teaching children about managing their own money will benefit them in adulthood since they have learnt how to be financially responsible. I explore my reasons in the following paragraphs.

First and foremost, I believe children are more capable of learning effectively and easily rather than adults. According to psychologists, a young child's mind is empty of information, so it tends to absorb knowledge readily from the environment. one of essential topics to teach children is financial subject. For example, if parents give their child an amount of money every week and ask them to control their expenditure to save a part of their money for buying the toy that they like, the child started to think about the concept of money and its value differently from other children who did not have the same experience. this way the parents help their yougesters to attain a wisdom of economic issues [t1] and being able to handle their financial responsibilities in future. that's why I take the opinion that teaching children about money enables them to function as financial responsible members of a society.

Moreover, it takes a long time to develop a behavioral skill such as responsibility, so it is inevitable that if there is a desire for responsible adults, tutoring process should initiate soon in childhood. All people’s personal experiences shape up their characteristics such as responsibility during their life time, so it seem better to begin this long journey sooner to have responsible people in upcoming decades. For instance, when I come to think of my friends and relatives, I figure out that the ones whose parents did not trust their abilities to manage their money in the past, usually have problem with their debts now. because of being controlled by someone else in the whole childhood, they did not skilled to be responsible about different things such as money they have borrowed. one of these people is my nephew who is started to develop his managing skills when he struggled with financial irresponsibility since he spend 8000$ of his credit card but his salary is not as high as it should to return this amount of money. it takes him five or six years and a lot of efforts to learn and put to practice the things he have learnt from his experience. Therefore, for having financially responsible adults it is preferable to teach related skills in childhood.

To sum up, I think that tutoring children how to save and control their money is an important step in having financially responsible adults in future. Not only because the children's mind especially at their young ages is ready to easily assimilate every single data, but also learning behavioral skills such as being responsible would takes a long time to establish.