TPO19-In order to be well-informed, a person must get information from many different news resources.(not mine)

In recent years, the issue whether or not people must use different news sources to be accurately informed about events has received a great deal of attention from journalists and news agency managers. Although some may say that due to presence of international news agencies like BBC or CNN, people does not need to use different resources to be well-informed; I as the same as many others, believe that due to varied effective parameters on reported news, people should get information from different sources to be informed properly.

First of all, an important reason why it is better to use varied range of news sources is that news agencies’ political attitude toward different issues may have effect on the reports. Many experts say that news agencies have to work in the same political path of their founders. For example, in news coverage of a negotiation, the news resources of different sides of that negotiation may report different news or try to interpret details in a way that shows their side has win the negotiation. Thus people have to fallow the news of the both sides to have a better understanding of the event.

Another reason for this point of view is that different news topics do not have the same importance for news resources. Although big news agencies claim that they cover different news in the same way, many people mention that different news resources sort news in varied importance. For instance, some new agencies may pay more attention to political news, or some may consider the economic news more important than others. On the other hand, some agencies are just working in a special field like sport news corporations. So if a person wants to be well-informed about different issues, he or she have to get information from varied resources.

Finally, it is occasionally said that people have to use different news channels because it helps them to know the detail better. Most of the journalist mention that news agencies may not have time, specialty or manpower for paying equal attention to different aspects of an event. For example, in a war or a catastrophic events like earth quick, news resources could not have reporters in all of the places which that event has happened, subsequently, each report from that event may have information that other reports does not covered. Thus, people who are using different news resources knows the details better.

In conclusion, considering the ideas presented in the paragraphs above, I personally believe that it is better to get information from many different news resources chiefly due to political reasons.