Today more and more people tend to live on their own.

In the modern time, people have been interesting to live alone more than before. There seem to be two main causes behind this, and I tend to believe that this is a totally negative trend.

First of all, the living costs have been increase compared to past. This increase would reluctant people to be in a relationship or get married. people believe by having people around them, they should spend more than they budget which result in more working hours. In addition, social media such as Instagram or Twitter caused people become familiar with vitual friends. These virtual friends can be a good alternative for people since they would not have any serious emotional contact with them. Moreover, these online platforms take most time of the people based on statistics, a person almost spend 7 hours per day on instagram or similar applications. With these applications few people might have a tine to feel lonely or tend to cantact with others.

However, its negative consequences are not negliable. People who live on their own might not have considered that in their older time they would need acomppany. As the human gets older he/she would become both sensetive and vulunerable from disease. He/she require someone to takes care of him and be his mate. A lonely person not only get bored during his eldery, but also he might suffer his pain in lonliness. furthermore, people who tent to live alone might lose their social bondings. This tendency might cause depression since they do not have any friends or wife/husband in their life to open up their fears or problems. These people would not have someone. This lack of presence lead people to anxiety and depression.

Having discussed all the points, I imply that increasing the number of the people living lonely would cause a dramatic problem in societies in long-term. People need to comminucate and connect with others to improve their life.