TPO21 – Independent: A/D? For success in a future job, the ability to relate well to people is more important than studying hard in school.

The question of wheather that relate to peple to find a job is important or not, has always been a controversial topic among people with varied points of view. In one spit, some people believe that, it is really important, and they think, if they do not have a good relate to people, they will not be able to have a chance to find a good job. On the other hand, some people beleive that with studyng hard in school they can be succeess in a future job.

I firmly agree with the first view for the following reasons.

first of all, recently a lot of company and job opportunity have been increased, and most people are rivaling with each other, so if you do not have a good relate in your country you will not be able to success in a future job. Let me to give an example about my self, I have a master degree from the best university in my mother country, when I was a student, I just focuced in my home works, and I studied very hard, so I could not get a intership, and got a work experience, so after graduation, while I was loking for a job, one of my friends who was a weak in her major could start to work in a rich company because her ancle was a manager in that company.

Second, I think salary and job position are really important, and in my opinion we have to work with some factories or companies with opportunities for improving. For instance, one of my friend who is a stuff in a institue does not have a chance to promote her job position, and she has been working there for five years, but she is not satisfied with her salary and her position. On the other hand, my friend that I mentioned in the first reason could promot her job position after one year. In addition, her salary has been incereasing in recent year.

All in all, I think relate well to people is more important to success in a job, and we have to improve this ability instead of studing hard.