Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Teacher were more appreciated and valued by society in the past than they were nowadays.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

TPO41

The question of whether teachers more valued in the past or not, has always been controvesial topic among people with different points of view.

On one side some people are strongly convinced teachers in the past were appreciade than now. On the other side, some people make opposite point, and they believe now they are more valuable. In my opinion, teachers are hard working, and they are living in a difficult situation, and I firmly assert the first view carries more weight, and I use following arguments to support my position.

first, in the past the population of people were less than now, and few people were knowledgable. also, there did not use to be as many teachers as now, so all students respected them, and they listened to teachers carefuly. In addition, they had civili behaviro toward them. also, parents truthed and respected teachers too. For instance, on teacher's day, some gifts were given to them by parents, and I remember buying gift was too important to students and parents .Unfortunately, todays most students do not listen to teachers carefuly because I think they have become rude, and do not have a good behavior toward teachers. also, teacher's day is not important to them, and most of the time they forget it. Generally speaking, I believe in the past teachers were appreciated by society.

Second, in the past, teachers got high salary, but now low salary is given to them, and I think by increasing the number of teachers, the government does not have enough budjet.

my father is a teacher, he has been teaching since I was born, I remeber when I was a child he was satisfied with his job because all students respected him, so he could teach them with good behaviors, but nowadays he is not satisfied, and whenever he comes back home he is nerves because most of the time he had punnish students in the school. In addition, he does not have a good salary, so he is going to be retired.

All in all, although I know that, teachers have a difficult life specially thesedays, I have always wanted to become a teacher like my father, and I think I have to practice to become more pasiont.