TPO4- Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

In twenty years there will be fewer cars in use than there are today.

Nowadays, there is a clear comprehension of the causes of global warming and pollution. Currently, many companies that produce cars have been developing alternative ways to decrease the polLution and global warming. Personally, I believe that in twenty years there will be fewer cars in use than there are today, and I think that new forms of transports will be develop and this is due to the cost to have a personal car that will eventually increase a lot.

To begin with, news forms of transports have been developed, such as the drone transportation. Moreover, the population is in a constant discovering new ways of transport that is more ecofriendly. For example, in the 30's century it was normal to take a trolley-car on a daily basis, however the population incorporated more technology in their lives, now it is common to take an uber, subway and even rent an online-bike. For this reason, I think that in twenty years will have other forms of transport, so the number of cars will decrease.

Secondly, the population of the world in 2040 will have more than 10 billions of people. In addition, there are many scientific studies that prove the relation between the increase of the population with the price growth of many commodities. Whence, the price of the car will be increase and the people will turn to other forms of transport

In conclusion, I strongly believe that in 2040 cars will not be the common way of transport. For the reason, that it will be so costly to maintain this such of thing. Also, I predict that people will find ways to get around for a cheaper and more convenient transit ways.