TPO45 In the past young people depended too much on their parents to make decisions for them today young people are better to able to make decision about their own lives

In the modern era, as it is commonly sensed, relations between people specially those which are between parents has changed significantly. In this vein, while some people contend that families are still the same as they were in the past, in my point of view, young people in a family are not anymore depended to their parents as they were before. Throughout the following paragraphs, I will delve into the most predominant and outstanding reasons.

To commence with, the first exquisite point which should be mentioned here is the fact that in the past, the careers were followed from one generation to the next one. To put it more simply, families tend to live with each other due to fact that they need to rely on each other to make money of their career. for example, in the past, since there was not industrial evolution and many people were still living in villages, a whole family members were needed to manage a farm land and things like that. In contrast, nowadays, thanks to development of technology, people lives in town and everybody can have his own job.

The other important point worth mentioning is that because of advancement of technology and internet people get familiar with other cultures and they tend to travel around the world in order to follow their dreams. Therefore, youngsters are willing to leave their parents and get in depended. A vivid example can be given to shed light on what has elaborated earlier. Here, I myself can be considered as good example of this. I am really enthusiastic to travel abroad and experience studying in another country which means I should leave my parents and live by my own.

Another equally noteworthy point in considering this issue is that in this day and age of modernization, awareness of young people has increased. They no longer need to depend on their parents to know about the ways of having a good life. By the way of example, many of my friends have left their parents’ home and now they are living separately since they can find a job that affords their living expenses.

To recapitulate, taking all aforementioned reasons into account, it could be authentically concluded that from my vantage point, today young people are better at making decisions independently since the improvement of societies, specially economically has brought more wealth that young people can live alone and independent and also by the spread of internet using, young members in a family are more mature than in the past.