TPO48

Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Because modern life is very complex, it is essential for young people to have the ability to plan and organize.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It is critically important to cope with modern complex life for us. I grant that there are many opinions about that; however, the ability to plan and organize is imperative for young people, in my opinion. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explain in the following essay.

First, the ability to plan and organize helps young people get better grades at school. These days young people have to learn a lot of subjects at school. For example, in Japan, students have to learn English conversation and programming at school, and students have to deal with a lot of homework. As a result, young people need to consider their schedules carefully to deal with their assignments efficiently. My personal experience is a compelling example of this. When I was a freshman at university, I majored in physics. Although my major was physics, I had to take a computer programming course because this skill was needed for physics research. However, I was not good at programming at that time. To tackle the assignments in the programing class, I looked up the schedule of the teaching assistant and made an appointment. My schedule was so tight that it was difficult to find a vacant time, but I adjusted my schedule carefully. Consequently, I could finish my assignments and, I could get an A in this class.

Second, these kinds of skills are essential to do well in a company. There is no denying that modern life is quite complex. As a result, we have to collaborate with various people to achieve a higher outcome in business. The ability to plan and organize is needed to make progress in a project. For example, I am working for an electronic device manufacturing company as a product planner. These days customers' demand is becoming complex, so we have to collaborate with many people, such as software engineers, hardware engineers, and salespeople, to meet the customers' demands. In this situation, we need to make a schedule carefully to complete our projects by the deadline. If we cannot meet the deadline, we will lose credits from our customers and business chance.

In conclusion, I strongly feel that planning and organizing are imperative skills for young people. This is because it helps young people get better grades at school, and these skills are needed to cope with the issue in professional life.