TPO5 independent writing- Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

People today spend too much time on personal enjoyment-doing things they like to do-rather than doing things they should do.

Nowadays, various entertainment facilities distract people from their work and study than before. Some people tend with a wide range of ways to chill them out and get out of their comfort zone. however, methods of enjoyment don't equal too much time. I insist on the opinion that people put more emphasis on doing things they should do.

Firstly, people must focus on studying or working in order to feed themselves in recent years. Increasingly, society forces people to work hard to triumph in competing with others. Human resources in companies usually pick the winner in the interviewee, whatever whether others can qualify for the position. With the increasing number of candidates and limited jobs, they have to add value to themselves in harder work. if they put too much time into enjoyment, they will lose their job and can't make a living in society. For example, in my country China, there will be ten million graduates seeking jobs. but the market has just about 2 million positions. companies can't contain so many graduates, so they prefer candidates with higher degrees. so an ocean of graduates continues to study for a master's or Ph.D. degree. however, in the past 10 years, a graduate can easily attain a well-paid job in Shanghai or Beijing. Therefore, people need to spend more time on something they should do.

Secondly, money plays a vital role in people's life, people force themselves into working or studying to make more money. Without money, people can't afford anything in this world. Imagine that your child wants to go to the Top 30 University in the USA but you can't pay for it, how pity it is! money meets both our basic and advanced needs in daily life so we want to earn as much as we can. In other words, people usually transfer their time from entertainment to working. Take me as an example, I am a programmer in a big company with a well-paid salary. however, if I want to buy a house, I must work harder in my leisure time, or I can only live in a tiny apartment after retirement. In a word, I force myself into working to improve my life quality.

In conclusion, I believe that people spend more time on what they should do rather than what they like to do.