Tpo51- Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Movies and television have more negative effects than positive effects on the way young people behave.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

The influence of television has attracted much social concern. Several experts argue that the negative impact of movies and television on behavior of young people outweighs the positive one. Personally, I strongly disagree with this argument.

On one hand, what has been put under consideration is decent behaviors. It is widely known that young people are likely to have quality time to spend with their family members or their friends while watching movies. Thus, they are capable to have meaningful conversations with others. For this reason, there is a strong likelihood that people strengthen their family bonding or their friendship. Hence, they are bound to be nice with other people. More notably, it cannot be denied that spending time on entertainment is the wonderful chance for young people to be relaxed and reduce stress and strain. Thus, they are capable of regain their interest and inspiration. They, then, are able to have more motivation and be more eager to work and study. Subsequently, it is possible for them to maximize their work and academic efficiency. As a result, they are sure to be filled with happiness. Without doubts, young people are certain to behave more decently. Indeed, watching television and movies is certainly undeniable when it comes to decent behavior.

On the other hand, some might say that movies and television are extremely addicted. Accordingly, young people are certain to have immoral demeanors. However, it is just the surface of the problem. In fact, young people always have their time schedule. For this reason, their time for movies and televisions is symmetrically distributed. As a result, they are capable of not attaching too much to the television. Besides, even is the addiction of young people to televisions is not evitable, this addiction also is considered as the opportunity for them to explore a wide range of topics and fields. Consequently, they are bound to make observation and then reflect on themselves. On that account, it is possible for them to discover their hidden natural potentials. Thus, they are certain to spark more initiatives and ideas. As a consequence, they are likely to feel more confident in their ability. Hence, they are sure to behave in a decent manner. By and large, saying that movies and television cause young people to behave immorally is highly unrealistic.

In a word, decent and moral behaviors are convincing reason for my disagreement. It is highly recommended that experts should take my writing into detailed consideration to guideline an appropriate decision on the influence of television.