TPO37
Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Because people are busy doing so many different things, they do very few things well.
People’s performance has attracted much social concern. Several experts argue that people are
unlikely to carry out all of their works well because they have many things to do. Personally, I
strongly agree with this argument.
On one hand, what has been put under consideration is low productivity. It is widely known
that people only have twenty-four hours per day. Thus, by taking many works, they are bound
to have a very limited amount of time to spend on each task. As a consequence, it is impossible
for them to have enough time to practicing and learning for each field. For this reason, people
are unlikely to gain the required skills and experience for the task they take. Hence, they are
certain to incomplete the job. More notably, it cannot be denied that executing a wide range of
jobs demands a lot of energy and endurance which are beyond the people’s control.
Subsequently, there is likelihood that people feel exhausted and overwhelmed. Obviously, it is
understandable that people are struggling with mental illnesses such as stress and anxiety.
Therefore, they are unable to maintain their interest with their tasks. As a result, their
performance is likely to decrease dramatically in these works. Without doubts, getting a lot of
works done taking a lot of things into consideration is certainly undeniable when it comes to
low productivity.
On the other hand, some might say that taking a lot of things into consideration is a wonderful
chance for people to learn from a variety of disciplines. Accordingly, they definitely apply the
knowledge from one field to another. By doing that, it is unquestionable that people are able to
have all of their works done. However, it is just the surface of the problem. In fact, not every
subject is relative and is likely to be a useful tool for other subjects. Moreover, most people
don’t have sufficient ability to make such application. Thus, it is impossible for them to
complete their jobs with knowledge from other fields. Besides, even if people are bound to be
exposed to different situations by doing many things, this exposition also is considered as
adverse because they always have to worry about what they are going to do next.
Consequently, there is likelihood for them not to pay attention to the matter that they are
carrying out. Therefore, they are unable to meet their one hundred percent capability and show
their true potential. Undoubtedly, people are bound to accomplish fewer things effectively. By
and large, saying that people are capable of getting all of their works done even if they take
huge number of works is highly unrealistic.
In a word, low productivity and inefficiency performance is convincing reasons for my
agreement. It is highly recommended that experts should take my writing into detailed
consideration to guideline an appropriate decision on people’s performance.