Tpo51 Do you agree or disagree with the following statement Movies and television have more negative effects than positive effects on the way young people behave Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

Whereas some people consider film and television broadcasts on-air can bring a negative impact on teenage adult behaviors, others opposed the opinion with the opposite attitude. From my perspective, I firmly disagree with the statement, and I believe the latter group carries more weight. I feel this way for two reasons and I will elaborate on my viewpoint in the following paragraphs.

What must be prioritized is that the content broadcasted on-air can increase the imagination of the youth, instead of misleading them with inappropriate and wrong values for their future. To begin with, a proper television program can be seen as a well-written book with knowledge and inspire children's interest to explore the world. To be more specific, television and cinema can be the medium that triggers the youth's desire to broaden their own horizon. The best example to demonstrate is my personal experience since I have memories, science fiction has away been my favorite category mong all kinds of genre, it influences my interest and participates to my career decision to become a filmmaker. Certainly, I am sure that if I have never engaged in the television show when I was a child, my life decision will be completely different now.

What should be equally worth discussing is that television and film provide opportunities to engage in potential friendships. With the development of technology and science that is advantageous to modern society, there is little chance to avoid accepting content from the media and the internet, which includes information of cinema and television. Consequently, such phenomenons benefit people to start a conversation with unfamiliar people by talking programs on different platforms. To illustrate, I like to travel around different countries and experience a variety of cultures. Facing people with diverse cultural backgrounds, the best way to start a conversation is to discuss topics around the latest movie. Interactions are easy to trigger when it comes to things they are interested in. Hence, with information about certain topics, the chances to make new friends increase significantly.

From what has been discussed above, we can safely draw a conclusion that no negative impact has been discovered when it comes to observing movies and television programs.