TPO51

the movies and television have more negative effects than positive effects

Nowadays, with the advent of the information age, people want to know which ways are better to get the information and how to use them in their own life. Using social Medias are one of these ways, and television (TV) is a good choice for getting the information. Although someone declares that TV has more negative effects than its positive ones, I believe humans can put its negative effects away and select the positive ones. There is no force to people watching special programs and channels being inadequate for them and their children. Thus, it can have more positive effects than negative ones. In what follows, I will substantiate my perspective by giving reasons and examples about TV.

Firstly, one of good effect of TV is its entertainment programs such as soccer matches, movies, fun programs, and so on. People can watch TV at their free time. When they come back from work or university, and after working hard during the workdays, they can have a rest by watching TV programs. For example, when I was student in the university, I worked in the laboratory for ten hours a day. It caused me to become very exhausted. But when I come back to the home, I watched to soccer matches related to Laliga - Spanish soccer league. When I saw Barcelona's competitions (one of the Spanish football club), I forgot everything that happened during the day. Thus, if individuals choose best channels that have entertaining purposes, it will be good for them.

Secondly, another positive effect of TV is its educational programs. For instance, when my brother was a student at high school, he looked to a few programs related to his university entrance exam. He always watched them to know about which kind of question he would encountered in the test. Sometimes, he wrote speech of teachers teaching on TV. That notes helped him to answer the questions quickly. Therefore, if people want to learn about their courses in the school, TV can be an excellent choice.

To conclude, not only TV can have positive effects on people working during the day, but it can also be effective for young people to learn some of their lessons.