TPO1

Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? At universities and colleges, sports and social activities are just as important as classes and libraries and should receive equal financial support. Use specific reasons and examples to support your an

Nowadays, there are several activities that the students can carry out them at the universities and colleges. They can perform social activities and paly some sports beside their studies. Whereas some people declare that the students must pay more attention for their classes than other activities, I strongly agree with this matter. I believe that they should have enough time to do social activities and play sports. In the following, I will try to substantiate my perspective by giving reasons and examples.

Firstly, youth can carry out social activities and sports in their free time at the college such as rehearsal, play soccer, painting exhibition and so forth. Performing this activities, they can express their potential at the other skills. For example, when I was a student at an elementary school, I play soccer at the sport class. After two session and having enough time for playing in the every position of field, I realized that it is best for me to play as a goalkeeper for my school football team. Thus, I decided to be a goalkeeper and have best save so that I was selected as a goalkeeper for my school soccer team, and it gave me a self-confidence that I could be best choice in every things that I was professional. Therefore, if there were not enough opportunity, that was not possible for me to find my skill at goalkeeping.

Secondly, the university and colleges should hold social activities to prevent students to be engaged in the destructive works. These activities can be tricky for them, and they might be distracted from their main aim. For example, my brother was a student at a low ranked university when he was 20 years old. He and his friend had a lot of free time at the university, and the university staff did not define any additional class or activity for their free time. So, one of my brother's friends had suggested him to smoke at the free time and had given him a cigarette. After it happened, my brother got accustomed to it, and he could not get rid of it yet. Therefore, being hold social activities at the students' free time at the university and college leads them to be prevented from harmful events.

In conclusion, chairmans at the universities and colleges must pay more attention for students' free time around the campus. Not only does it cause to prevent students from doing harmful things, it leads to engage them in their favorite activities that it brings about realizing their talents.