TPO9

Technology has made children less creative than they were in the past.

Advancing technology have been significant role in people's life. It comes as no surprise that efforts to finding the effects of technology on children have been always among the top priorities. A controversial question which is often raised regarding this issue is whether technology makes children less creative than past or not. I, to a great extent, I disagree with this statement and believe that technology makes them more creative. The rationale behind this thesis will be elaborated by the most outstanding reasons.

The first exquisite point that makes me hold this belief is that technology is advancing really fast. This improvement brings many tools and equipment that for people that they need to know how to use. So people must excavate and decipher them. Since children are more curious about objects, they spend much time with the tool to decipher how to use it. Perhaps a more specific example can shed more light on the matter. I have a brother named Ali. In the first days that cellphone came to our home, he spent four to five hours to find how to unlock it and play with it. If he did not have such condition, he may not learn using other technologies as well. Also, His creativity helped him to solve his problem in his further life.

Another reason deserving some words here is that advancing technology have brought unpredictable problems for human beings. When children encounter unforeseen situations, they need to be creative to render a solution for the problem. In the past, people live evenly. They merely faced surprising condition that they never saw before, therefore, they live calm and in peace. But, today's world is a hustle and bustle world which situations change every second. Consequently, it is important for people to prepare themselves for this predicaments. So, not only do parents teach their children how to be creative in critical situation, but also they oblige to practice it in different situation in their daily life.

Finally, yet importantly, nowadays there are many games that insist on improving children's creativity and through these games children learn how to be creative. In the past, children play outside their homes with their neighbors, but today, children play with various video games that are designed professionally. Every game is designed for improving an ability of children. In my childhood, I had a game. In that game, I must build a bridge which did not fall when a truck go over it. I built the bridge in several ways until one way had a result. That game teach me creativity which is a momentous ability in today's world in my life and I can exert it in many situation. Had I not had this game in my childhood, I would not have had creativity in this form.

In conclusion, contemplating all the aforementioned paragraphs, one can soon realize that technology has made children more creative than past since not only do they encounter many new tools that they need be creative to learn how to use, but also they face unpredictable situations and many games exist that improve creativity of children in the young ages.