In twenty years there will be fewer cars in use than there are today.

I would agree with the given statement that in twenty years there will be fewer cars in the use than there are today. The following are the some of the reason for the same.

Firstly, The increased traffic in the city areas. Many times people are not able to reach to their destination on time due to traffic. Hence, people prefer to use public transport instead of driving in their own cars. There are many option of public transport available nowadays, and government always try to improve these trasportation due to increased pollution. Hence, In future more number of people will choose public transport and this in turn may reduce the number of car in use everyday.

Secondly, The fuel prices are going high day by day. This situation makes it difficult for a comman man to afford a car. They prefer to travel in public transport because it might be the cheaper option for them.

Lastly, The maintenance, insurance for the car, parking charges etc. might restrict the use of car for most of the people. It would be better to rent a car if one wants to use it for few days in the year. So it can be assumend that more poeple will choose to rent a car instead of buying the own car. This might reduce the number of cars in the future.

It can be concluded from the above discussion that pollution, traffic, fuel and maintenance costs might affect the use of cars for an individual in future. Thus, In twenty years there will be fewer cars in the use than there are today.