in twenty years there will be fewer cars in use than there are today

From emerge of civilization until now, transportation is one of the most human concerns. Mankind uses different means of transportation during the time from animals to car and airplane. By developing technology and creating a lot of transportation tools, it is expected that shortly the number of car usage decreased, however, in my opinion, the number of cars will be increased in the next twenty years. Following sentences will elaborate on my opinion.

First of all, at this time car is one of the most frequent transportation machines which people use for daily life. People use a car to travel, go to their work, etc. As the population grows, the number of people wants to move from one place to the other places increases, in other words, the traffic demand will increase which required more car and vehicles. Based on the statistical report from our official transportation minister office, the number of vehicles grows increasingly in the last twenty year. Therefore it could be anticipated that for the next twenty-year this trend will happen. And we will witness more car at the street just bypassing the time their option and design would be complicated.

Second, it is true that bypassing the time the technology will be developed but, the twenty-year is not much enough that human can contrive and invent a new type of machine which can replace and substitute the car. Exploiting cars now is well accepted among ordinary people. Introducing a novel type of moving-machine even if it will be invented at that time, required some preconditions, for instance, cars need roads to drive, generally, the infrastructures should be prepared. I think it is not possible or hardly possible to be done in this short time

Finally, today there are other types of transportation, for example, train, sub train, aircraft, etc., These types of vehicles first, are more expensive than cars, second, could not be used everywhere since, the number of stations, airport are limited. But using the car is more convenient as all routes and roads are prepared in any places you want. It is more user-friendly and may people prefer to travel by their one means of transportation rather than using public transportation. Public transportation is always crowded and busy which may create an unfavorable atmosphere for people using them.

Definitely in the far future new machine and tools will be invented, which can move people under a second, hollow void tunnel for instance but, for twenty years, unfortunately, the usage of cars will be increased which can pollute the air and environment. Maybe governments should develop public transportation tools thus, with this economic crisis it would be a little difficult to achieve.

To sum up, the number of car increase in the twenty years as the population grows, and the other types of transportation are much expensive.