“In twenty years there will be fewer cars in use than there are today.” Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, automobiles are an important part of modern society. In my opinion, I believe that number of automobiles will not decrease and be continue to increase. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explain in the following essay.

To begin with, as salaries increase, cars are affordable for a large number of people. The economy of the whole world grow up steadily and people will be paid high in the future. There are more undeveloped nations than developed nations, so there are many people, who are now not able to purchase a car, will become potential consumers when their incomes are enough to buy a car. For instance, my country, South Korea, was undeveloped in the 1960s after the 6.25 war, which devastated all over the country, and South Korea was one of the poorest nations in the world. Thus, only a few people had an automobile. However, after rapidly developing in the 1970s, people's income increased sharply, and purchasing a car for individuals was booming.

Furthermore, people in modern society spend a lot of time enjoying their life. Working hours get shorter and shorter and it makes people have more leisure time than they had in past. So, a car is essential because people prefer going out of a city to spend time in their free time. My personal experience is a compelling illustration of this. If I had no car, it would be hard to do activities such as skiing, playing tennis, and hiking because I have to go far away from my home and It is inconvenient to go by public transportation. This example demonstrates why the number of cars still grow up in the future.

In conclusion, I firmly believe that the automotive industry will continue to grow. This is because an economy grows and people spend time enjoying their life.