Sometimes it is better to be dishonest with people than to always tell them the truth.

It is of great importance for people to have healthy relationships in society. To maintain a relationship, trust must be built, and trust is formed when people are honest with each other. It appears that most people agree that people should be always honest. I have the same opinion with respect to the issue for two reasons, I will explorer in the following essay.

First and foremost, the majority of individuals would agree with the notion that lying could cause unintended and unexpected problems. In other words, it is better to be honest for preventing negative side effects. To illustrate more thoroughly, doctors must tell the truth to their patients. Doctors should be more precise, especially in critical cases where patients have a disease that can cause death. For instance, patients, who have a short period of life, need time to organize their surroundings. They have to prepare for death, leaving a will and meeting people have not seen in a long time. It also takes time to accept death. Based on these considerations and examples, I am certain that doctors must be honest when they explain a result of a diagnosis to their patients.

Furthermore, a single lie can result in unfavorable and adverse ramifications to relationships. Some people sometimes prefer being dishonest to being honest for maintaining good relationships but it would be a cause of breaking relationships. My own experience is a concrete example of this. When I was a freshman in a university, I tried to keep healthy relationships with my friends. one day, I was in a situation that I had to decide to be dishonest to my friend for refusing his request with no offense. however, he noticed that I lied and asked me why I was not honest with him. After that incident, My relationship with him became awkward. This experience has taught me that it is important not to lie.

In conclusion, I firmly believe that people must be always honest. This is because lying causing problems and affecting a negative effect on relationships.