Sometimes it is better to be dishonest with people than to always tell them the truth.

It is undeniable that building a good and a new relationship with others or even keeping an old one is a very hard thing. It needs a huge effort from both parts. Personally, I believe that one of the most critical thing in any relation is to be honest and to always tell the truth no matter what the circumstances are. I feel this way for several reasons, which I am going to explain in the following essay.

To begin with, dealing with others is based on trust, and it is impossible to trust a liar. Therefore, if anyone wants to be able to deal with people regarding their differences, he needs to be honest and gain their trust. For example, last year, I met a new friend called Noor. From the beginning, she told be that she wanted to be my friend because she had no one to hangout with. It was obvious that she did not love me, and we did not have any similarity or common things together. Regardless all that, we spent a lot of time together. we visited many new places, and a lot of fun. I have never regret being a friend for somene like her because when she told me the truth, I trusted her more. Now, we are best friends, and we start to see our similarities. Surprisingly, we have a lot of them.

Second, As our grandparents used to say, a liar and a lie are easy to be discovered. lies do not stay Hidden for a long time, and at the end they will be revealed in a bad way. Discovering lies after knowing and trusting others has many drawbacks, such as destroying relations, and having bad influnce on people feelings, which might lead to a bad health effect. Consequently, it is better to tell the truth from the beginning. For instance, back to my friend Noor example, if she did not tell me the truth about her feelings and about the purpose of her coming closer to me, I will be very disapointed. In fact, I might lose the trust in all people too. Therefore, it is better to know everything from the beginning. Even if it was hard to hear it, but it will be harder to accept it later.

In conclusion, I strongly think that it is better to tell thetruth rather than to be dishonest with people. It is not only because it helps in building the trust between people, but also it will overcome the bad drawbacks of the reveal of lies.