Universities should spend as much money on sports as they do on libraries.

Some people think that universities should spend more on libraries than on sports. However, in my opinion, sports programs and libraries should get equal funding. This is because sports are good for the body and stimulate social interaction among students.

To begin with, sports activities play an important role in promoting students' physical health. That is, students can reap numerous health benefits from participating in sports activities. This is very important in today's society because more and more people are unhealthy due to their sedentary lifestyles. For example, my cousin used to sit in front of the computer all day and never did any physical activity. Inevitably, he gained a lot of weight and began to develop health problems as a result of his inactive lifestyle. However, he decided to join a tennis club on campus and began playing three times a week. Before long, he lost most of the weight he gained, and he felt much better. If the university had not invested in tennis facilities, then the club would not have been there for my cousin to use.

Furthermore, sports activities encourage students to interact with others. This is because group sports, such as soccer, football, and basketball, require collective efforts and cooperation. So, when students participate in university sports clubs, they have to practice together regularly, a great deal of club members hang out together after practice. My experience is a compelling illustration of this. I was part of the soccer club in my university. When I joined as a freshman, I immediately had a new group of friends. This was very beneficial to me because I attended a college That was not in my hometown and did not know many people. But with my fellow soccer club members, I had my own little family away from home. We got together on the weekends for training and worked together to achieve the same goals. As a result, we all became very close.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that universities should provide as much budget for students' sports activities as they do for their libraries. This is because athletics make people healthier and create opportunities for social interaction among students