My lifestyle is easier and more comfortable than the one my grandparents experienced when they were young.

It is of great importance that a lifestyle has become easier and more comfortable. For this purpose, people employ a variety of devices to live conveniently. Over the course of their life, they oftentimes guess what it would be like to be several decades ago. It appears that most people agree that it is far easier to live nowadays than in the past days. I also have the same opinion with respect to this issue for two reasons, which I will explorer in the following essay.

First and foremost, the majority of individuals would agree with the notion that advances in technology help people make their lives easier. The main reason behind this rationale is that people's living environments continue to improve. In other words, there have been remarkable advances in infrastructures such as public transport, houses, sanitation, etc., which have raised people's living standards. To illustrate more thoroughly, People can get to where they want to go faster than in the past. Due to developing transportations, people living in Korea can go anywhere in the country in one day. had they lived in the past it would have taken a few days to get from Seoul to Busan. My wife's experience is a compelling example of this. she had worked for 2 years in Wonju which is about 100km far away from Seoul where we live and she commuted a distance of 100 km every day. It would not have been possible without modern technology. Based on all these considerations and experience, I am certain that The present is better to live than the past.

Furthermore, people now work fewer hours than before. This increases both their leisure time and overall happiness. Today, almost all workers enjoy time off on the weekend and usually work no more than 40 hours a week. To be specific, people in modern society can easily pursue whatever hobbies and interests make them excited. A concrete example of this would be that my father worked more than I do. When he was young, he often worked more than 60 hours a week and even worked on Saturdays. In contrast, I work just five days a week. My light workload means that I have time for the hobbies that my father was only able to do after his retirement. Briefly, It is evident that my lifestyle is much better than my father's because of what I mentioned above.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that living in the present day engenders a myriad of advantages. This is because of technology development and working less.