At universities and colleges, sports and social activities are just as important as classes and libraries and should receive equal financial support.

It is critically important that, universities and colleges have different facilities and all kinds of activities. personally, I believe it is quite useful for the students their university covers all kind of stuff and pay attention equally to all activities. I feel this way for two reasons which I will explore in the following essay. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, when there is a different kind of activities such as social interaction and sport activity and it leads to decrease mental pressure and increases both physical and mental health of the person. When you can participate in a social activity if you have a problem with something in university or your personal life you can tell to the other people and gets help from them, as a result, it helps your mental health, therefore, you can focus more on the study so, your grades increase or if you take part in the sports events it can help your physical health so you do not need to overcome physical problems during your study. My personal experience is a compelling example of this, 5 years ago in university I had anxiety problem so I decide to go the meeting with people have a similar problem so we helped together and it helps me a lot after that I never face this problem again as a consequence my grades pump up.

Secondly, in modern ages the key to success in academics or different projects is to work as a team. Yet modern science progresses so rapidly, one person only on their own can not be successful in academics projects. Great things in university projects are never done by one person, they are done by a team of people, so it is crucially important the students learn from sports event or even social activities that work as a team towards their goal, playing sports teach about teamwork, and reaching goals. Teamwork not only help students to become more successful, teamwork has significant effect on improving scientific atmosphere in university, therefore university benefits from collaboration. For instance when my brother in colleges joined the basketball team of their college, he learned from that experience talent wins games, but teamwork win championships so when he wanted to start his career he collected people with team spirit, and it helps him to became a successful person in his life.

In conclusion, I am of the opinion that social and physical programs as important as scientific activities and equipment, so it is important they do same consideration and financial aid. This because it helps, students mental and physical health and this teaches them how to work in a team.