In universities people tend to concern more about the career prospect of the subject they learn. Some people propose that students should learn subject with the fast job growth including math, science, technology, and engineering even if are interested in other subject. Do you agree or disagree?

No one can cast shadow on this fact that job play a dominant role in every body’s life. Throughout history, as the field of psychology evolved, there has been a heated yet confusing debate among the academicians whether students should learn subject with the fast job growth including math, science, technology, and engineering even if are interested in other subject ? While many are adamant that this subject is more fruitful, others hold exactly the opposite perspective. From my vantage point, student should learn their field of interest subject. In what follows, I will elaborate on my perspective.

The first and foremost reason to substantiate my standpoint is that by choosing field of interest even in no popular majors, individuals not only can accelerate their progression process, but also they can find some creative ways to fulfill their job. Tangible results and statistics, drawn from an exhaustive psychological survey conducted by the University of Tehran indicate that people who have work related to their interest will have shown high level of creativity and satisfaction in their career. Also, results show that occupational setting is very depend on these creativity. People who can not show any interest and creativity will stop in a certain level for whole of their Career life.

Another reason which deserve some attention is entrepreneurship. When a person has favorite job can flower his potential ability. Although, some specialists criticize this issue and acclaim that human resources should work in cardinal job which human society need more. But this view point just delineate a vague silhouette of the reality and is not cognizant of myriad benefits involved in Entrepreneurship such as Create different businesses fields, job for vulnerable people like women, disabled, and etc. create job in various areas can cause differentiation in small industries. So, it will have effect on economy as well.

As the last reason, having own job or working in a field of interest provide most precious sense, it means self-esteem. Who can deny the importance of self- esteem on individuals’ career live? The more enjoyable job you have, the more creativity you will show. Better creativity will reward as a noticeable ability in every organization. So, you will receive bunch of attention and superiority rather than others. These can cause self-esteem.

Reflecting upon all the aforementioned reasons, one soon realizes that it is crucial to work in interested job. As all know, one should fulfill his work as good as he can. Incentive for working just originated from interest. So, without interest we never exposed to successful entrepreneurs who can positively influence on economy.