Do you agree or dis agree with the following sentence. It is the best way for teachers to help students become more interested in a subject by explaining how this subject can help students live better outside the school.

No one can cast a shadow that interest play a dominant role in peoples` life. Almost, without interest life is meaningless. Nowadays, as the field of psychology evolved, there has been a heated debate among academicians whether teachers should help students become more interested in a subject by explaining how this subject can help students live better outside the school. I will address the most discernible reasons below.

In modern era, by development of science, human beings life is much complicated rather than before. In other word, in somehow, individuals faced with complexity. These challenges lead to people awareness growth. Statistics and results drawn from a survey conducted by university of Tehran indicate that, development in people awareness is caused positive curiosity, it means people would rather try to know about every simple event in their life and they will just follow things which is in their field of interest. So, for a teacher it will be better to encourage student by explaining how the discussed subject can helpful. Although majority of researchers believe that students should know something about science because they play a fundamental factor for other fields, many may take an opposite viewpoint and believe that teachers can invent some way to explain application of these areas to students.

Another reason, if students know about the application of a special subject they will understand well. Let me take my experience as an example, when I was in high school, I fulfilled with curiosity about science, when new lessons taught us I always asked about it. I remember chemical class, fortunately one of the thousands questions of mine answered. That time I totally understand that and I could remember it easily even in a one of a big exam I have ever had.

Finally, by explaining about application of a subject, people can realize if it is in their interest or not? They want to follow it or not, in the future? Actually, all around the word, especially in developing countries people do not understand what they read in most of the time. They just imitate what other people do. What is the result of imitating in education? Absolutely failure. Because individuals never know where is the right place for them. And never can flower their potentials.

To make short, majority of researcher believe that without any consideration lessons should be taught, others believe explaining about application of one lesson in the real life will be much more beneficial. Besides, by knowing about application a subject in reality, student will understand it. Another important reason is they will understand which field if lessons is related to their interest and follow it.