A university education should always include an internship or some type of a work experience. Do you agree or disagree. Provide some reasons and examples for your answer.

After university, students can have the opportunity to either work or relax for some time. Some people believe is an excellent idea to go to visit some family out of town. On the other hand, others think it is more advantageous to do internships. Students should have a real work experience after school because they can clarify majors, and learn about responsibility.

Any discussion about opportunities of work after university must include clarifying student's major. Usually, students are confused about their majors. This means they are not sure about which path their life should take; probably because they have never worked in their field before. Thus, internships enable student to clarify their mind, so they can be sure if they would make the right decision. Consider for example my friend Martha, who wanted to be a large animal veterinarian after university. After she went to do an internship with cattle, she realized she did not want to do that. Instead, she decided to be a small animal Vet, and that is what she does nowadays.

In addition to clarify majors, students also learn about responsibilities during work. Waking up early and having some projects to finish are just part of workers life. Therefore, people who have not had a previous experience are able to do it because of internships. Another excellent lesson of work experience is being paid. Students can enjoy and know how to handle their own money. All these experiences are just possible through internships. If a student does not have a real encounter with work, it would be harder for him to adapt to the conditions.

In conclusion, after university, it is highly recommended to send students to internships. It will provide for them a real view about work life. In other words, work experience helps student to clarify majors, but also teach them upon responsibilities. It will introduce them to the REAL WORK LIFE.