A university has money in its budget to do one thing to improve its facilities for students. It can either improve the quality of the technology (for example: computers and printers) that it provides for students. Or it can redesign spaces where students hold club meetings and gather with friends in their spare time to make these areas more comfortable and appealing. Which idea do you prefer and why?

In the modern world, the universities have been changing in their technologies, their educational systems, and also reforming their buildings and campuses. So indispensable is for universities, that they should know how to spend their budget. The controversial question which arises here is that it is better for universities to pay money for redesigning of spaces or improving the technological systems. As far As I am concerned, I prefer the changing spaces of buildings and campuses. I elaborate on my reasons in the following paragraphs.

The first reason I want to point out is that nowadays students have their own computers and occasionally use the computers of the university. It would be an asset to students, if the university improves its computers, but students use their laptops instead of those computers. Hence, it can be an extra cost for the university to waste its budget to update the quality of its technologies. In addition, students use the university's computers and printers just for simple and short tasks, so former computers and printers are good enough to perform their works. Accordingly, I believe that updating will be unusable and the university can pay its money for other beneficial things. If I were the rector of the university, I would spend the budget on changing the space of the university.

The second reason is that redesigning spaces where students use them frequently brings about increasing the level of the university's rank. These meetings, finally, render the new ideas and new ideas create innovative productions that can promote the scientific prestige of the university. Moreover, those meetings which happen out of buildings always are more advantageous than meetings in a close space, and this is because of the fact that there are fresh air and natural light out of buildings which make the students less exhausted. As an example, in our university, one of the professors gives his lectures in the yard of the university, because he thinks that in the open spaces, the learning ability of students is more. All in all, Should the universities want to make a great impact on the efficiency of students, they need to spend their budgets on improving the design of spaces, because the students don't need new computers but they need new spaces that they are living in them every day. The top universities always have especial campuses and buildings and it is a witness for my perspective.