A university has money in its budget to do one thing to improve its facilities for students. It can either improve the quality of the technology (for example: computers and printers) that it provides for students. Or it can redesign spaces where students hold club meetings and gather with friends in their spare time to make these areas more comfortable and appealing. Which idea do you prefer and why?

In the modern world, the universities have been changing in their technologies, their educaional system, and also reforming their buildings and campuses. So indespinsible is for universities, that they shoud know how to spend thier boudget. The controversial question which arises here is that it is better for universities to pay money for redesignin of spaces or improving the technological systems. As far As I am concerned I perefer to change the space of buldings and campus. I elaborate on my reasons in the following paragraphs.

The first reason I want to point out is that nowdays students have their own copmputer and occasionally use the computers of the university. It would be an asset to students, if the unersity improve its computers, but students use their laptops insted of those computers. Hence, it can be an extra cost for the universty to watse its budget to update the quality of its technologies. In addition, students use the university's computers an printers just for simple and short tasks, so former computers and printers are good enough to perform their works. Accordingly, I believe that updating will be unusable and university can pay its money for another beneficial things. Had I was the rector of the university, I have spend the boudget on changing the space of university.

The second reason is redesigning spaces where students use them frequently beings about increasing the level of the university's rank. Using these spaces, students can gather with together and make scientific conversations. These meeting, finally, renders the new ideas and new ideas creats innovative productions which can promote the scientifec prestigue of the university. Moreover, those meeting which happen out of buildings always are more advantagious than meeting in a close space, and this is because the fact that there is fresh air and nature lights out of bulding which make the students less exhustive. As an example, in our universiy, one of the professors gives his lectures in the yard of university, because he thinks that the lerning ability of students are more in the open spaces.

All in all, Should the universities want to make a great impact on the effeciency of students, they need to spent their boudgets on improving design of sapces, because the students dont need new computers but the need new spaces where are living in them every day. The top universities always have different campus and buliding and it is an witnees on my perspective.