Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

“It is better to use printed material such as books and articles to do research than it is to use the Internet.” Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In the modern world, we have been surrounded by new technologies that one of the most useful of them is the internet in our lives. So widespred is the internet that a controversial question arises here which is whether using printed books and articles would be better than the internet or not in order to conduct a study. As far as I am concerned, I believe that the internet is playing a more effective role in doing researches than books do. I will elaborate on my reasons in the following paragraphs.

To being with, online resources are more accessible and useful than books printed on papaers, and it would be an asset for researchers. Using the internet, students and researchers have a distinctive opportunity to access online books and articles which are the electronic copy of their real form. As a result, in this way, the limitation of being peresent physicaly in libraries has gone, and it would be possible for every researcher from every where to obtain infinitive information just by one click. Besids, the great merit of the internet that has to be considred is that there are a lot of comments and critisizes that former researchers put in relible scientific websites. Hence, seeing and hearing other oppinions make us to expand our view and look at issues through different lenses. According to a study conducted by University of Lincoln in 2018, it has revealed that more than %87 students would rather do their assigned researches by using the internet for the reasons of accessibility and getting touch with others' views.

Secondly, searching by the internet is faster than printed books and information is not just the form of text. Not only is the internet more accessible, but also, it is faster to find information which means that there many helpful websites or even shortcuts provided by computers such as using the keyies of Ctrl+F to finde any idividual word in a big text. Therefore there is no need to to skims pages in order to find a keyword. moreover, information on the internet has been uploaded with their pictures and videos which give researchers an elaborated view. Consequently, the level of their understant and recognization of any aspects of the subject, which has been questioned by them, increased. Take my experience as an example when I was doing my thesis in the area of Space Robotics. Obviosly, there is no any viedos in books and I had to see the viedos of how robots works in the microgravity environments. Had the internet not been available, I would have not increased my understand how robots are performing their tasks in space.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that the distictive advantages of the internet outwhigh disadvantages of printed books. This is because by using of the internet reasearchers have more access to more data base of information included the view of other people, and also finding information is done faster in the other forms excluding texts.