The university has provided students who are going to enter university with two summer vocation programs. Which one do you think is better for students?

1) Take some college courses in advance. e.g. some courses that are related to students' major.

2) Visit some history museums or historical relics.

Nowadays, some students find it difficult to fit in the ambience of university when they just attended to the university. Sometimes, they spend plenty of time struggling in achieving the balance of studying, resting and socializing. So, in my opinion, the summer vacation program of taking some courses in advance is helpful for the students.

First, taking some courses in advance gives students the chance to know about the courses they are going to learn. In that case, it enables students to find the course which is most suitable for them to study for a long term before attending to the university formally. As the student figure out what they are most likely to study in university in the summer vacation, they could save wealth of time in deciding on subjects in the university. In addition, this may facilitate students making choices more wisely through their own personal experience rather than deciding just based on their own inclinations. For example, if a student has no idea about which subject to study in the university, taking a part in the program may help him to decide.

Second, most students are not familiar with ambience in university at all when they just attended to their university. Taking some courses in advance could help students adapt the ambience in university more rapidly when they enter the university formally. Therefore, they can save more time and perform better in after attending to the university formally. As they have already learned the courses before, they would find it more easily to learn the course again after entering the university formally which gives the confidence of studying to students. With more confidence, students are less likely to drop out. For the better case, some excellent students may have the ability to finish their major more quickly which can also save plenty of money for them.

Although the courses will be learned eventually in the university and visiting some history museums seems to be more meaningful than just having classes. After all the time is valuable for everyone, especially for the students who are going to enter universities. Making use of time in studying can make sure the time is not wasted at all.

In conclusion, students could generate more benefits in taking some colleague courses in advance. This also has both long and short term influence in their lives in university and change them for the better.