What are some of the qualities of a good parent? Use specific details and examples to explain your answer.

Since more and more people get to know the importance of how to become a good parent, the answer may vary because many of us are puzzled about it. As far as my concern, love, pattience and friendly to their children contibute to the key to be a good parent. I am a father who was a kid of my parents, I will address my views as follows.

To begin with, the love is the most important quality of being a good parent. All of the children need love. Although I was not the hero of this story , my mohther and I put pity on my firend when were in the middle school. The feeling then came to my mind whenever recalled this memory. Once this friend of mine was very easygoing, we had lots of good time when were playing together. One day I found something wrong on him so I asked why. Tears in his face, he said his parents were about to divorce and his grandma would adopt him. I felt so lost that I spent more time with him. But my effort didn't work. Later I invited him to have dinner in my home. During the supper time , he seemed to be still lost. I whispered to my mother with my friend's trouble. We alll felt so sorry about his parents' divorce. From that time, I kenw the improtance of the love from parents, it is irreplacable.

In addition, the patience from parents is also essetian to their chilren. Once I was annoyed by my son. He always asked some wired questions. There were some of the questions I could google it as where did the moon come from, while there were also some question that may worry Einstein like why the elephant could not fly.Once I found I was funny , while after a time I felt so boring and lost my temper. After reading some books about rasising children, I realizde it is the nature of children of being curious. Thing about myself my childhood were full of questions, too. May be it is becasue of my bad memory, or the expense of being an adult which lose lots of nature of human being.

Finally, the friendliness is another necessary quality of being a good parent. Once my parents were so strict on me that I would not want to make any risk. Thus I lost some of the working oppurtunities. When I was young , I was forced to listen to them without any objection. I was a tough time for me. I felt I was living in a box nearly isolated to the world outside. I tried to talk with them but they were affected by Chinese Tradition so much that they didn't listen to any words of mine. Thus I believe being good friend with the chilren is another significant quality.

In all, it is a good phenomenon that more people focusing on the way of being good parents, I belive the love, patince and friendship with the children would be the essential qualities of being a good parent.