What do you want most in a friend — someone who is intelligent, or someone who has a sense of humor, or someone who is reliable? Which one of these characteristics is most important to you? Use reasons and specific examples to explain your choice.

Most of the relations in our life come by birth like father, mother, brother, sister. The relation of friends is the most prominent which we choose by ourselves. Friendship never sees the religion, colour of skin or country. A true friend must be reliable, intelligent, must have a great sense of humour. Some of the points are mentioned as follows.

Firstly, it will not be false to aver that reliability is the most vital character of a human being. To share secrets, ups and downs in life, with a person to whom we trust, is a bliss. I share friendship with one of my close friends for more than 15 years since my graduate time. The deep understanding has rooted our trust over each other. Every time, I am engaged in some tough situation, he stood always beside me. I can share my feelings at bad times even in good times too, at every single moment I have his emotional or sometimes financial support too, with me.

Secondly, to posit that with a good sense of humour and intelligence, a true friend will never let you feel bad or alone in your sad moments. He boosts you in the times when you are on the threshold. The friendship of Lord Krishna and his friend Sudama, in Vedic times from India, is a perfect blend of all the characters. It portrays a relationship where, friends are not bound to status, money or any of the things in the world. Lord Krishna, being a ruler of a dynasty, greeted and indulged himself in his friends' service in a way, that has set an example in our country for friends.

In conclusion, it can be outlined that I will pick for all the characters in picking friends with reliability as a priority.