what would you change about your city

I am from Al-Basrah, which considered the biggest city in the South East of Iraq. My hometown deemed to play an essential role in the economy of the region. But, it suffers a lot from my government's corruption. Therefore, when I moved to live in the USA; I dreamed of going back there and add several things. My city lacks libraries, parks, and factories.

To begin, in term of libraries, my people are very smart. Unfortunately, they do not have the opportunity to evolve their intelligence. Libraries are the best place to encourage those people to study and read, using books resources, and the internet. Furthermore, they have the quiet area for focusing without any interruption. For example, when I was at school, I could not find any place to study with my classmates. Our houses are tight and full of noise. I remember one day at the final exam. I went to study with my friend in his apartment. Unfortunately, we could not make any progress. His little twin brothers created a lot of screams and disruption. If we had any public library, I am sure it will create highly educational people in the Middle East.

In addition to that, our city has several lakes, hundred mini-streams and thousands of palm trees. Its has beachy weather. Our summer is humid, and our winter is fabulous. Our families need to appreciate and touch their lands and take advantages from their city. We need few of city parks. For example, the huge lake of Shatt AlArab, which created from to untied of the two long rivers; Euphrates and Tigerst, is left without any protection. This lake rich with an important kind of sea creature and rare animals. If I could encourage my city hall to preserve this area and help our population to enjoy camping there. Perhaps, everyone, there would be thankful.

Finally, my city is the number one in the area with the importing oil. We all know the role that the oil plays for the economy. Our land needs to build several factories to trigger to the employment of my population. Recent research from Baghdad University states that more that 70% of our current graduate students applied for immigration or waited from travel documents to work in the neighborhood countries. I am sure if any one of them found his chance to work in his hometown city, why he would leave?

All in all, my town needs library, parks and factories to raise its economy. Therefore, if I have the chance to change things there I would like to bring those three things there.