When classmates or colleagues communicate about a project in person instead of by e-mails, they will produce better work for the project.

At workplaces or schools, it is not rare to see people discussing the projects due in a short time. In order to meet the deadlines of a perticular group project, people either communicate face-to-face or by emails. Some might thinkg that to communicate a project in person is better than emails. For me, I believe that both ways are equally important for finishing a project. None of them is replaceble.

Arranging a face-to-face meeting for doing a project for colleagues or classmates is time-saving and it brings unexpected new ideas. When people meet up to finish a task, they get feedbacks instantly. Groups members are able to discuss various details of a project without wating time on waiting for replies. In contrast, to get a quick response for a complicated problem regarding a project is not practical if using emails, as replying emails involves typing and modifying formats, which could be time-consuming. Furthermore, by communicating in person, it is easier for members to think of new ideas or solutions for the project by, for example, brain-storming or mind-mapping, which can be easily done by using pens and papers. Again, because of the instant responces people get from each other, the project can be done more efficiently. On the contrarary, such benefits can hardly be obtained when people try to finish a project using emails. However, it is not to say that e-mails does not have any advantages.

E-mails is a great complement for personal meetings with regard to group projects. Communicating through emails allow people to keep in touch anytime and anywhere with internet access. For students and employees, who usually have several assignments or tasks going on at the same time, it is more convenient for them to use emails to get to know the priorities of each project. By contrast, when scheduing for a personal meeting, people might encounter problems such as time conflicts or long travelling distances. In those cases, e-mails are a more suitable way for communicating. Moreover, writing emails involves more thinking, thus making the responses more effective. Emails containing all the informations of a projects present a good source for deep-thinking and reflection. However,those texts in emails are usually contained in a face-to-face meetings, which involves more talking and quick decisions.

To conclude, each way of communicating has it's cons and pros. Groups in companies or schools usually adopt both to finish a project when aiming for the best performance.