When classmates or colleagues communicate about a project in person instead of by e mails they will produce better work for the project

Proper communication is the most important aspect of any group activity. That being said I personally believe that interacting with your project partners in person is far more superior than communicating with them over e-mail. I will elaborate on this by exploring two reasons in the following essay.

Firstly, there's less chance of misinterpretation and vagueness when talking to your partners in person. Talking directly to each other allows for a more interactive and back and forth conversation there and then. If any questions or misunderstandings come up, they can be discussed in the moment and a clear understanding of what being said can be reached by everyone. As an example i can mention a personal experience of mine when i was getting my master of science degree. Me and a friend had to work on a relatively long research which required high levels of coordination. First we had to write a plan book of what we were supposed to do and we wrote the book most of the times while being together in the library. This allowed us to discuss our ideas continuously, answering any questions that any of us might have had there and then and we ended up writing a detailed and clear text of what were supposed to do for the research.

Secondly, Communicating with your partners in person will eventually lead to deeper friendships. Since interacting with your project mates in person requires you to at least see each other, it could end up helping you being better friends in the end. for instance, I had a lab partner that I communicated with often about work and this required us to go out together and see each other on a regular basis. At the end of the lab course for what we've been through together me and her ended up being really close friends.

In Conclusion i think interacting in person with your work partners is far more beneficial because one, it will allow for clear back and worth conversations and lowers the chance of misunderstandings and two it may help you forge deep friendships.