When parents cannot afford the time to accompany with their children, they could choose to send their children to the child-care centre where many children have cared together; or they could send their children to an individual caregiver. Which one is better?

Facing the increasing tasks in today’s society, many parents, especially those who have their own jobs and careers, hardly afford the time to accompany with their children. Luckily, there are at least two options for them, which are sending kids to child-centred and to an individual caregiver. Some parents may think the individual caregivers are more reliable because they only take responsibility for one or two kids. According to my perspective, however, the child-care centre will definitely own more advantages.

First and foremost, staying in child-centre which is a public place can guarantee children’s safety to some extent. There are more than one teachers and instructors in child-centre to take care of young kids, which can prevent them from accidents effectively. In contrast, staying in a relatively private room at home without parents, it is hard to say what would happen to the caregiver’s company. As an old saying goes that “We can live with an intention to harm others but without a cautious mind.” We have to protect our babies from any potential evil. Thus, I think under the supervision of others, kids can get away from dangers in the child-centre.

Furthermore, kids will more enjoy in the child-centre with a lot of people rather than stay with one person all the time. As we all know, child-centre may have different and various activities every day for children to have fun. Since the innate for kids is having fun, they will be happy for attending those activities. However, one single caregiver may not come up with new ideas and thoughts to change games frequently. In that case, children will gradually feel tedious and boring to repeat some actives time and time again. Therefore, in order to give children more opportunities to enjoy their childhood, parents should send them to child-centre.

Last but not least, getting along with others in child-centre helps kids foster the communication ability from a young age. Kids have to communicate and interact with several teachers and numerous other peers in the child-centre every day, which is the most efficient method to practice their speaking and communication skills. By meeting and making friends with people with different characteristics and personalities, children will deeply understand how to build and keep relationships with others.

In conclusion, sending kids to child-centre owns some benefits that cannot gain from the individual caregivers. Parents are peaky when it comes children’s education. I strongly believe it is a wise decision if they choose the child-care.