When people need to complain about a product or service, some prefer to complain in writing and others prefer to complain in person. Which way do you prefer? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In recent times, there has been a widespread debate on whether people have to complain about certain services in writing or in a personal manner. While some of them prefer to write complain, I hold the opposite view. Personally, I think it better to raise a complaint toward any product by going on site and talk to people.

To begin with, when people critique some products in person, they will explain the whole issue in a very accurate way. They can talk clearly with other person and avoid any misunderstanding that might happen when people write their complaints. For example, when I ordered the last time from Chipotle restaurant, they delivered to me the wrong order. Therefore, I wrote a complaint about that in my second language which is English. After two days, the customer services in the restaurant send me back an email telling me that we can not understand what happens with you exactly. Then, I went to their office and spoke with them in person. It was very easy for them to understand me and read my lips when I spoke. Obviously, talking with people directly is much easier than writing to them.

Adding to the previous point, when people write to complain about some service, the reader might skip or ignore some important information in the massage especially if the massage is too long. For instance, imagine a person who writes three pages to complain about some products. Most of the costumer services employees will not read and put their effort to understand these important details. They will focus mainly on the key points of the complaint because they receive a ton of emails every day.

On top of that, when people go in person and speak with some one face to face, they can easily show them their body languages such as if the person angry or dissatisfied about the product. For example, a person can raise his voice to show them that he is upset.

In conclusion, I encourage people to make their complaints about certain products by visiting the place and talk with people there rather than writing.